Waziristan Wins National Taekwondo Championship: ISPR

RAWALPINDI: National Taekwondo championship was held at Cadet College Spinkai, South Wazirstan.

According to ISPR, 8 teams from all provinces, AJK, GB and ICT participated in the event under Pakistan Taekwondo Federation (PTF).

More than 200 athletes from across Pakistan participated in one of the biggest and first ever Taekwondo event of its kind in Wazirstan. The team of Wazirstan (Wazirstan Azmarai) won the championship while KP team clinched runner up trophy.

The event was organised by FC KP (South) to provide opportunities to local youth to compete at par with sportsmen from other provinces at National level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Back to top button